Maryland LP nominates eight more candidates for 2018 elections

Posted on

lauren drew
Lauren Drew

The Maryland Libertarian Party nominated eight more candidates at its convention on March 10.

The Maryland LP now has nominated a full slate of candidates for federal offices for the third time in the last six general elections, going back to 2008.

Below are the candidates just nominated:

US House 3rd:                              David Lashar

US House 7th:                               David Griggs

State Senate 20th:                        Lauren Drew

State Senate 35th:                        Christopher Randers-Pehrson

House of Delegates 6th:             Michael Lyden

Baltimore County Council:        Doug Stanley

Harford County Council:            Matthew Chrest

Montgomery County Council:   Holly Harris

The Maryland LP now has 20 candidates on the ballot for the 2018 elections. Click here to view the complete list of 2018 candidates.